top of page

Welcome to Wildlife Bioacoustics Analytics

Do you have a huge stack of bioacoustic datasets that need to be analyzed and have some funding set aside for analysis? Then, you have reached the right place! Wildlife Bioacoustics Analytics is a company that I created this year after receiving my Ph.D. in bioacoustics, which involved complex computational techniques to extract, detect, count, and measure specific sounds from sound recordings. Since 2015, I have gained skills to process bioacoustics data using programming languages like R and I gained a deeper understanding of the bioacoustic workflows that are required to analyze bioacoustics data. Through Wildlife Bioacoustics Analytics, I provide bioacoustic analysis services and I also offer writing reports on the methods and results used to analyze data. As a freelance independent researcher and data analyst, I am also always happy to collaborate on papers or reports and provide my expertise on your work.


Bioacoustics is a wonderful field that can tremendously advance our knowledge about the health of ecosystems. Through extended acoustic monitoring projects, we are getting closer to capturing the sound rhythms of different habitats, finding and protecting endangered species, and understanding the impact of anthropogenic sounds on these habitats. Our planet's fascinating acoustic world passionates me and I am happy to help everyone interested in using bioacoustic analysis in their research, conservation projects, fire detection projects, art projects, and much more.


Feel free to contact me via my contact page and I will be happy to troubleshoot with you about your bioacoustic problems, provide quotes if you have funding available, or help you apply for a grant for your bioacoustics project. If you have no funds available, do not hesitate to contact me as well, I am happy to find alternative solutions with you too.


Ines Moran

Wildlife Bioacoustics Analytics









bottom of page